Better method of preventing duplicate applications
authorMikko Rasa <tdb@tdb.fi>
Sat, 5 Oct 2013 12:15:07 +0000 (15:15 +0300)
committerMikko Rasa <tdb@tdb.fi>
Sat, 5 Oct 2013 12:17:10 +0000 (15:17 +0300)
Application::run can now be called multiple times, but not recursively.

source/core/application.cpp

index 43bb023143679e7fdf5e64d893208f859222d973..d5745ed8a36ae2cbe139a14de0f1ba76c1b22d5c 100644 (file)
@@ -16,21 +16,16 @@ void *Application::data_ = 0;
 
 Application::Application():
        exit_code(0)
-{ }
+{
+       if(app_)
+               throw logic_error("instance already exists");
+}
 
 int Application::run(int argc, char **argv, void *data)
 {
-       static bool called = false;
-       if(called)
-       {
-               IO::cerr.write("Trying to call Application::run_app twice!\n");
-               return 125;
-       }
-       called = true;
-
        if(!starter_)
        {
-               IO::cerr.write("Trying to run with no RegisteredApplication class!\n");
+               IO::cerr.write("Application::run called with no RegisteredApplication class!\n");
                return 126;
        }
 
@@ -68,6 +63,7 @@ int Application::run(int argc, char **argv, void *data)
                }
 
                delete app_;
+               app_ = 0;
 
                return 124;
        }