libs/al.git
17 months agoMake sound format support optional master
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 11:07:44 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
Make sound format support optional

Since there are now two different decoders, it makes sense to allow
selecting only one of them.

2 years agoFix sound file signature comparisons
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 14:29:28 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
Fix sound file signature comparisons

The standard states that if a length is not given, the character array
must be nul-terminated.

2 years agoSeek back to beginning after reading signature
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 14:29:06 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
Seek back to beginning after reading signature

2 years agoImprove documentation of SoundDecoder
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 14:47:45 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
Improve documentation of SoundDecoder

2 years agoImplement seeking in sound decoders
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 14:46:39 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
Implement seeking in sound decoders

This also fixes a bug in Mp3Decoder where the input buffer was not cleared
on rewind  so playback didn't immediately restart from the beginning.

2 years agoRefactor Mp3Decoder a bit
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 14:45:13 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
Refactor Mp3Decoder a bit

It's now possible to decode only the header for a frame

2 years agoAdd utility functions for manipulating formats
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 14:43:58 +0000 (17:43 +0300)]
Add utility functions for manipulating formats

2 years agoPlug a memory leak in Mp3Decoder
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 00:59:17 +0000 (03:59 +0300)]
Plug a memory leak in Mp3Decoder

2 years agoAdd support for MP3 files using libmad
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 10:33:20 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
Add support for MP3 files using libmad

2 years agoAdd signature detection for sound files
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 10:32:30 +0000 (13:32 +0300)]
Add signature detection for sound files

3 years agoSome compilation fixes for Windows too
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 11:08:27 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Some compilation fixes for Windows too

3 years agoFix compilation on OS X
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 11:01:46 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Fix compilation on OS X

5 years agoFix a typo in multiple inclusion guard
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 18:44:31 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Fix a typo in multiple inclusion guard

5 years agoFix a memory leak
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 18:44:00 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Fix a memory leak

6 years agoAdd gain to SoundScape
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 14:01:12 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Add gain to SoundScape

7 years agoExternalize playlist management from Jukebox
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 08:00:22 +0000 (11:00 +0300)]
Externalize playlist management from Jukebox

This enables playlists to be stored and loaded from files.  There's also
support for streaming from data packs.

8 years agoAdd dedicated exception classes for decoding sounds
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 22:53:11 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Add dedicated exception classes for decoding sounds

8 years agoMake SoundDecoder a base class and split off Ogg decoding
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 22:37:25 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Make SoundDecoder a base class and split off Ogg decoding

Decoders are now created with a static factory function, without a
separate open call.  This allows autodetecting the decoder type later and
simplifies resource management.

The Ogg specific stuff was also hidden behind a private pointer to further
improve encapsulation and reduce namespace pollution.

8 years agoUse Msp::IO in SoundDecoder
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 16:07:41 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Use Msp::IO in SoundDecoder

8 years agoSplit Sound into SoundDecoder and Waveform parts
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 14:48:04 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Split Sound into SoundDecoder and Waveform parts

8 years agoUpdate Build file with new builder features
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 14:43:23 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Update Build file with new builder features

8 years agoWhitespace and member ordering adjustments
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 13:25:46 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Whitespace and member ordering adjustments

8 years agoRemove the general-purpose attribute functions
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 23:36:41 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Remove the general-purpose attribute functions

8 years agoAdd a .gitignore file
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 22:37:06 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Add a .gitignore file

8 years agoMake Listener a singleton instead of all-static
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 22:34:25 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Make Listener a singleton instead of all-static

8 years agoFix compilation with recent gcc
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 21:30:14 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Fix compilation with recent gcc

8 years agoUse standard exception classes
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 21:29:56 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Use standard exception classes

8 years agoDrop copyright notices and Id tags from source files
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 00:05:19 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Drop copyright notices and Id tags from source files

8 years agoStyle update: add spaces around assignments
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 00:02:34 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
Style update: add spaces around assignments

9 years agoAdd a previous() method to Jukebox
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 10:06:24 +0000 (10:06 +0000)]
Add a previous() method to Jukebox

10 years agoAdd signal_track_changed to Jukebox
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 13:45:34 +0000 (13:45 +0000)]
Add signal_track_changed to Jukebox
Make sure the current_track iterator is never uninitialized or invalid
Add get_current_track method

11 years agoBump version to 0.10 0.10
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 20:10:31 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
Bump version to 0.10
Update Build file for builder 1.0

11 years agoRestart streamer source if it stops automatically
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 3 Aug 2009 12:28:09 +0000 (12:28 +0000)]
Restart streamer source if it stops automatically

11 years agoFix some uninitialized variables and memory leaks
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 17:55:52 +0000 (17:55 +0000)]
Fix some uninitialized variables and memory leaks
Add a Jukebox class for playing background music

12 years agoBump version for release 0.9
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 09:41:12 +0000 (09:41 +0000)]
Bump version for release
Add License.txt
Reorder functions in Source
Add a short description for most classes
Update svn:ignore

12 years agoTwo more atribute setting functions in Source
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 16:06:09 +0000 (16:06 +0000)]
Two more atribute setting functions in Source
Support loading Sounds from memory
Support loading Buffers from datafiles
Automatically clear Sound from Streamer when eof is reached

12 years agoAdd Streamer class
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 15:21:39 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
Add Streamer class
Add buffer unqueuing and query commands to Source
Properly destroy Device and Context in destructor
More functionality in Sound
Some minor tweaks

12 years agoFix a typo in the copyright notice
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 11:35:53 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
Fix a typo in the copyright notice

12 years agoAdd a missing #include
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 09:20:31 +0000 (09:20 +0000)]
Add a missing #include

12 years agoAdd more methods to Source
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 22:49:26 +0000 (22:49 +0000)]
Add more methods to Source
Add class SoundScape for managing Sources

12 years agoInitial revision
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 22:37:53 +0000 (22:37 +0000)]
Initial revision

12 years agoCreate standard directories
System Administrator [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 21:02:57 +0000 (21:02 +0000)]
Create standard directories