xinema.git
5 years agoCreate an icon for the remote master
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 15:08:35 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
Create an icon for the remote

5 years agoGo back to ConnectPage if connection to the server is lost
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 13:18:43 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
Go back to ConnectPage if connection to the server is lost

5 years agoDisplay the various bits of info only if they are available
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 13:04:57 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
Display the various bits of info only if they are available

5 years agoTreat zero frame duration as zero fps rather than infinity
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 12:38:58 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
Treat zero frame duration as zero fps rather than infinity

5 years agoUse the correct value for margin
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 11:19:47 +0000 (14:19 +0300)]
Use the correct value for margin

5 years agoMove the language select buttons to the bottom of the page
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 11:15:33 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
Move the language select buttons to the bottom of the page

The alignment difference made them look a bit off right below the other
elements.

5 years agoDisplay stream size and codecs on the playback page
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 11:13:48 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
Display stream size and codecs on the playback page

5 years agoMake some auxiliary information about the stream available
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 11:07:22 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
Make some auxiliary information about the stream available

5 years agoMove non-page qml components to a separate subdirectory
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 11:02:13 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
Move non-page qml components to a separate subdirectory

5 years agoUse filename as a fallback title if the stream doesn't have one
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 14:09:34 +0000 (17:09 +0300)]
Use filename as a fallback title if the stream doesn't have one

5 years agoSubstitute "unknown" if channel language can't be determined
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 14:00:37 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
Substitute "unknown" if channel language can't be determined

Not all container formats have the appropriate tags.

5 years agoAdd channel selection controls in the remote
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 13:58:47 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
Add channel selection controls in the remote

5 years agoAlso send the current position when a client connects
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 11:20:28 +0000 (14:20 +0300)]
Also send the current position when a client connects

In case the stream happens to be paused at the moment.

5 years agoFix a bug in receiving data from the server
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 10:54:09 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
Fix a bug in receiving data from the server

QIODevice::readyRead is edge-triggered, not level-triggered.  Thus it
can't be relied on to be triggered again if only part of the available
data is read.

5 years agoOnly push PlaybackPage if the BrowsePage is the current page
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 10:40:46 +0000 (13:40 +0300)]
Only push PlaybackPage if the BrowsePage is the current page

Since BrowsePage now remains on the stack, not having this condition
causes a new PlaybackPage to be pushed every time the stream begins
playing (e.g. after being paused).

5 years agoImplement the set default location menu item
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 10:40:11 +0000 (13:40 +0300)]
Implement the set default location menu item

The item already snuck in in an earlier commit so might as well implement
it too.

5 years agoReorder some members
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 10:15:15 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
Reorder some members

5 years agoSend an end message after directory listing as well
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 10:11:12 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
Send an end message after directory listing as well

5 years agoMove the xine_open call after event queue creation
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 10:10:12 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
Move the xine_open call after event queue creation

5 years agoRevise the channel interface
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 10:08:24 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
Revise the channel interface

Clients are now notified of changes in the selected channels.

5 years agoSupport changing audio and SPU channels
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 23:48:59 +0000 (02:48 +0300)]
Support changing audio and SPU channels

5 years agoLocking fix
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 23:47:30 +0000 (02:47 +0300)]
Locking fix

5 years agoRename check_info to update_info
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 23:46:25 +0000 (02:46 +0300)]
Rename check_info to update_info

5 years agoAdd a signal emission that got left out earlier
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 23:45:34 +0000 (02:45 +0300)]
Add a signal emission that got left out earlier

It should have been in 4761421

5 years agoEnable navigation between BrowsePage and PlaybackPage
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 22:05:03 +0000 (01:05 +0300)]
Enable navigation between BrowsePage and PlaybackPage

5 years agoFine-tune PlaybackPage layout
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 22:04:23 +0000 (01:04 +0300)]
Fine-tune PlaybackPage layout

5 years agoRe-display the logo after the stream finishes
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 21:28:48 +0000 (00:28 +0300)]
Re-display the logo after the stream finishes

Also don't present it as a playing file.

5 years agoOverhaul BrowsePage to look and feel better
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 20:52:18 +0000 (23:52 +0300)]
Overhaul BrowsePage to look and feel better

5 years agoImplement seeking and play/pause controls in the remote
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 18:27:21 +0000 (21:27 +0300)]
Implement seeking and play/pause controls in the remote

5 years agoAvoid crashing due to network exceptions
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 18:18:41 +0000 (21:18 +0300)]
Avoid crashing due to network exceptions

5 years agoProtect some important parts with mutexes
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 17:04:23 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
Protect some important parts with mutexes

5 years agoRevert to using XLockDisplay/XUnlockDisplay
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 16:30:59 +0000 (19:30 +0300)]
Revert to using XLockDisplay/XUnlockDisplay

Not all Xine output plugins support custom lock callbacks.  In particular,
vdpau doesn't.

5 years agoRemove handling of the progress event
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 16:03:16 +0000 (19:03 +0300)]
Remove handling of the progress event

It seems to be mostly useful for network streams and those are not
supported at the moment.

5 years agoImplement basic playback controls
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 15:49:57 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
Implement basic playback controls

5 years agoFix a command processing error
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 15:37:48 +0000 (18:37 +0300)]
Fix a command processing error

5 years agoHook up any new clients to an existing stream
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 15:29:29 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
Hook up any new clients to an existing stream

5 years agoInform clients of stream title changes
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 15:26:43 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
Inform clients of stream title changes

5 years agoDisplay a playback page on the remote after selecting a file
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 00:49:17 +0000 (03:49 +0300)]
Display a playback page on the remote after selecting a file

5 years agoExport some simple playback information to clients
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 00:47:37 +0000 (03:47 +0300)]
Export some simple playback information to clients

5 years agoDisplay a logo graphic on startup
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 23:21:54 +0000 (02:21 +0300)]
Display a logo graphic on startup

5 years agoRefactor code to have the engine tick any streams
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 23:20:40 +0000 (02:20 +0300)]
Refactor code to have the engine tick any streams

5 years agoPass expose events to Xine
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 23:19:57 +0000 (02:19 +0300)]
Pass expose events to Xine

5 years agoRemove a debug print
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 23:15:08 +0000 (02:15 +0300)]
Remove a debug print

5 years agoAdd a remote control program for Sailfish OS
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 23:56:51 +0000 (02:56 +0300)]
Add a remote control program for Sailfish OS

5 years agoUse a datagram socket for automatic service discovery
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 23:49:29 +0000 (02:49 +0300)]
Use a datagram socket for automatic service discovery

5 years agoAdd a simple networked command interface
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 11:45:22 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
Add a simple networked command interface

5 years agoRefactor the libxine interface into classes
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 09:07:27 +0000 (12:07 +0300)]
Refactor the libxine interface into classes

5 years agoA simple application using libxine to play a video file
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 23:06:26 +0000 (02:06 +0300)]
A simple application using libxine to play a video file