pmount-gui.git
5 years agoAdd a help option
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 12:51:57 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
Add a help option

5 years agoAdd an option to run a command after mounting
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 12:59:39 +0000 (15:59 +0300)]
Add an option to run a command after mounting

This can be used to e.g. open a shell or file manager in the newly-mounted
filesystem.  No arguments are currently supported.

5 years agoUtilize early returns to reduce excess indentation
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 12:49:36 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
Utilize early returns to reduce excess indentation

5 years agoAdd a bunch of comments to the code
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 12:14:10 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
Add a bunch of comments to the code

5 years agoMinor refactoring
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 12:13:22 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
Minor refactoring

6 years agoDisplay a mount/unmount button below the device list
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 16:37:52 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Display a mount/unmount button below the device list

6 years agoCosmetic fixes
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 16:37:12 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Cosmetic fixes

6 years agoMake sure waitpid is always called
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 16:36:32 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Make sure waitpid is always called

6 years agoEnable strict standards conformance and fix resulting errors
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 16:12:50 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Enable strict standards conformance and fix resulting errors

6 years agoUse select when reading mount command output
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 18:02:47 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
Use select when reading mount command output

If pmount ends up using FUSE to do the actual mounting, the filesystem
driver process inherits the output capture pipe.  In this case the write
end of the pipe stays open and read can block indefinitely.  Instead of
relying on read to return eof, call waitpid if select indicates no data
available.

6 years agoSupport optical media devices
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 17:30:57 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
Support optical media devices

6 years agoMore efficient way to recognize removable buses
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 17:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
More efficient way to recognize removable buses

6 years agoSupport user-mountable devices in fstab
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 15:57:51 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
Support user-mountable devices in fstab

6 years agoGeneralize mtab handling code
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 15:09:42 +0000 (18:09 +0300)]
Generalize mtab handling code

8 years agoClose the mount window if esc is pressed
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 11:43:55 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
Close the mount window if esc is pressed

8 years agoUse the proper macro for connecting signal callbacks
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 11:30:14 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
Use the proper macro for connecting signal callbacks

8 years agoChange the verbosity levels of some messages
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 11:19:32 +0000 (14:19 +0300)]
Change the verbosity levels of some messages

8 years agoMore comprehensive check for mountable devices
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:08:54 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
More comprehensive check for mountable devices

8 years agoFree device descriptions
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 22:50:47 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
Free device descriptions

8 years agoMake get_device_properties robust against long property values
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 22:50:07 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
Make get_device_properties robust against long property values

8 years agoAvoid checking the same device more than once
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 22:41:07 +0000 (01:41 +0300)]
Avoid checking the same device more than once

9 years agoAdd readme and license files
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:24:20 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
Add readme and license files

9 years agoAdd verbose flag and unmount mode
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 12:58:09 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
Add verbose flag and unmount mode

9 years agoOmit mounted devices from the list
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 12:38:33 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
Omit mounted devices from the list

9 years agoBetter error checking and reporting
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 12:12:46 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
Better error checking and reporting

9 years agoInitial commit
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 11:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
Initial commit
Basic functionality is done