pmount-gui.git
10 months agoUse stat instead of access to check for udevadm presence master
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 14:08:55 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
Use stat instead of access to check for udevadm presence

There's apparently some shenanigans in access so it may not actually
check anything for X_OK.

3 years agoFix memory leaks
Stas Cymbalov [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:51:19 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
Fix memory leaks

Free unused members of `nodes' array on early loop exit.
Free string array `fstab'.
Remove unused variable `mounted'.

3 years agoTry to find udevadm both in /bin/ and in /sbin/
Stas Cymbalov [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 22:02:27 +0000 (01:02 +0300)]
Try to find udevadm both in /bin/ and in /sbin/

Determine where udevadm is located (/bin/ or /sbin/) on the first call
to get_device_propertties().
Report error if exec() for udevadm fails.

3 years agoAdd missing variable declaration
Stas Cymbalov [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 21:43:01 +0000 (00:43 +0300)]
Add missing variable declaration

4 years agoUpdate copyright years
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 20:14:25 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Update copyright years

4 years agoPass -Wno-variadic-macros to the compiler
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 20:13:46 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Pass -Wno-variadic-macros to the compiler

Glib headers contain variadic macros, which are not allowed by the C90
standard.

4 years agoMerge branch 'mount-manager'
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 20:12:24 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mount-manager'

4 years agoDon't close the window with escape in manager mode
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 20:10:36 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Don't close the window with escape in manager mode

4 years agoDocumentation updates
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 20:08:23 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Documentation updates

4 years agoDocument pmount option passing in the readme
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 19:34:33 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Document pmount option passing in the readme

4 years agoAdd another flag to autohide the manager when there are no devices
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 19:15:29 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Add another flag to autohide the manager when there are no devices

4 years agoAutomatically refresh the device list in manager mode
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 18:43:38 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Automatically refresh the device list in manager mode

4 years agoMove device list refresh to a separate function
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 18:36:13 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Move device list refresh to a separate function

4 years agoDo nothing if there is no selection
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 18:28:00 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Do nothing if there is no selection

4 years agoAdd pmount options
Michael Krylov [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 23:23:42 +0000 (02:23 +0300)]
Add pmount options

4 years agoImplement a mount manager mode
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 18:47:05 +0000 (21:47 +0300)]
Implement a mount manager mode

4 years agoGenerate a unique mount point name
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 16:19:56 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
Generate a unique mount point name

It may happen that two devices have the same label.

4 years agoKeep track of device mount points
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 16:17:07 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
Keep track of device mount points

4 years agoSplit the mounting logic out of row_activated
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 16:03:12 +0000 (19:03 +0300)]
Split the mounting logic out of row_activated

4 years agoUse te device mounted flag to decide what to do
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 16:01:20 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
Use te device mounted flag to decide what to do

4 years agoBump the year in license file
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 12:52:21 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
Bump the year in license file

4 years agoAdd a help option
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 12:51:57 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
Add a help option

4 years agoAdd an option to run a command after mounting
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 12:59:39 +0000 (15:59 +0300)]
Add an option to run a command after mounting

This can be used to e.g. open a shell or file manager in the newly-mounted
filesystem.  No arguments are currently supported.

4 years agoUtilize early returns to reduce excess indentation
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 12:49:36 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
Utilize early returns to reduce excess indentation

4 years agoAdd a bunch of comments to the code
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 12:14:10 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
Add a bunch of comments to the code

4 years agoMinor refactoring
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 12:13:22 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
Minor refactoring

5 years agoDisplay a mount/unmount button below the device list
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 16:37:52 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Display a mount/unmount button below the device list

5 years agoCosmetic fixes
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 16:37:12 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Cosmetic fixes

5 years agoMake sure waitpid is always called
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 16:36:32 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Make sure waitpid is always called

5 years agoEnable strict standards conformance and fix resulting errors
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 16:12:50 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Enable strict standards conformance and fix resulting errors

6 years agoUse select when reading mount command output
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 18:02:47 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
Use select when reading mount command output

If pmount ends up using FUSE to do the actual mounting, the filesystem
driver process inherits the output capture pipe.  In this case the write
end of the pipe stays open and read can block indefinitely.  Instead of
relying on read to return eof, call waitpid if select indicates no data
available.

6 years agoSupport optical media devices
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 17:30:57 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
Support optical media devices

6 years agoMore efficient way to recognize removable buses
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 17:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
More efficient way to recognize removable buses

6 years agoSupport user-mountable devices in fstab
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 15:57:51 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
Support user-mountable devices in fstab

6 years agoGeneralize mtab handling code
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 15:09:42 +0000 (18:09 +0300)]
Generalize mtab handling code

7 years agoClose the mount window if esc is pressed
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 11:43:55 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
Close the mount window if esc is pressed

7 years agoUse the proper macro for connecting signal callbacks
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 11:30:14 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
Use the proper macro for connecting signal callbacks

7 years agoChange the verbosity levels of some messages
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 11:19:32 +0000 (14:19 +0300)]
Change the verbosity levels of some messages

7 years agoMore comprehensive check for mountable devices
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:08:54 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
More comprehensive check for mountable devices

7 years agoFree device descriptions
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 22:50:47 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
Free device descriptions

7 years agoMake get_device_properties robust against long property values
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 22:50:07 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
Make get_device_properties robust against long property values

7 years agoAvoid checking the same device more than once
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 22:41:07 +0000 (01:41 +0300)]
Avoid checking the same device more than once

8 years agoAdd readme and license files
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:24:20 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
Add readme and license files

8 years agoAdd verbose flag and unmount mode
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 12:58:09 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
Add verbose flag and unmount mode

8 years agoOmit mounted devices from the list
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 12:38:33 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
Omit mounted devices from the list

8 years agoBetter error checking and reporting
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 12:12:46 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
Better error checking and reporting

8 years agoInitial commit
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 11:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
Initial commit
Basic functionality is done