netmon.git
4 years agoRequest default POSIX features from system headers master
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 11:30:25 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
Request default POSIX features from system headers

4 years agoAdd a makefile and readme
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 11:18:25 +0000 (14:18 +0300)]
Add a makefile and readme

4 years agoBail if an error occurs on startup
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 10:58:09 +0000 (13:58 +0300)]
Bail if an error occurs on startup

4 years agoMove trigger into its own subsystem
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 10:57:23 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
Move trigger into its own subsystem

Also fixes a bug where enabling monitor without trigger would crash.

4 years agoChange some headers and structs for BSD compatibility
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 10:24:59 +0000 (13:24 +0300)]
Change some headers and structs for BSD compatibility

4 years agoRewrite the program again with libpcap
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 23:13:07 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
Rewrite the program again with libpcap

Network interface statistics were not good enough.  In particular, local
devices on the Internet side of the router (such as ADSL modem) may
generate packets as well and fool the logic into thinking there is
traffic coming from the Internet.  With packet capture it's possible to
distinguish local traffic from actual Internet traffic.

4 years agoRedesign the program to use network statistics
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 19:49:53 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Redesign the program to use network statistics

This method can leverage any traffic that passes through the network
interface.  Ping is still used as well but only for reporting packet
loss.

4 years agoCurrent version
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 14:05:12 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Current version