libs/vr.git
5 years agoWork around a calling convention mismatch between MinGW and VC++
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:37:53 +0000 (02:37 +0300)]
Work around a calling convention mismatch between MinGW and VC++

5 years agoImplement configure_view in OpenVRDevice
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 13:57:21 +0000 (16:57 +0300)]
Implement configure_view in OpenVRDevice

5 years agoUse matrices for eye offsets instead of a simple spacing
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 13:56:53 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
Use matrices for eye offsets instead of a simple spacing

5 years agoImplement a basic OpenVR driver
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 23:34:32 +0000 (02:34 +0300)]
Implement a basic OpenVR driver

There's still work to be done but it can render to the HMD and provide
tracking.

5 years agoAdd dependency to mspgui since symbols from it are used
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 23:33:01 +0000 (02:33 +0300)]
Add dependency to mspgui since symbols from it are used

5 years agoMove some common calculations to base classes
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 23:20:01 +0000 (02:20 +0300)]
Move some common calculations to base classes

5 years agoUpdate camera pose as part of the render call
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 23:49:06 +0000 (02:49 +0300)]
Update camera pose as part of the render call

5 years agoAutomatically configure the window to cover the Rift's monitor
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 23:48:35 +0000 (02:48 +0300)]
Automatically configure the window to cover the Rift's monitor

5 years agoGive combiners more control over rendering
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 23:36:29 +0000 (02:36 +0300)]
Give combiners more control over rendering

In particular, allow the combiner to decide whether to present the result
through the application window or in a device-specific way.  It's also
easier to take care of proper timing within the library.

5 years agoChange the mutability of StereoView members
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 09:42:03 +0000 (12:42 +0300)]
Change the mutability of StereoView members

5 years agoProvide absolute render target dimensions from StereoCombiner
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 08:39:42 +0000 (11:39 +0300)]
Provide absolute render target dimensions from StereoCombiner

5 years agoMake offset_axis a local variable of StereoView::setup_frame
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 08:23:37 +0000 (11:23 +0300)]
Make offset_axis a local variable of StereoView::setup_frame

It's not used anywhere else

5 years agoNo longer inherit StereoView from GL::Renderable
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 08:21:35 +0000 (11:21 +0300)]
No longer inherit StereoView from GL::Renderable

There really is no point in using it inside GL::Pipelines or other
containers.

5 years agoMake LibOVR support optional at compile-time
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 16:39:23 +0000 (19:39 +0300)]
Make LibOVR support optional at compile-time

6 years agoChromatic aberration correction is always included in distortion
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 15:44:56 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Chromatic aberration correction is always included in distortion

The separate flag no longer exists as of SDK 0.5.0.

7 years agoAdd support for time warp on Oculus Rift
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 21:41:02 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Add support for time warp on Oculus Rift

To make use of it, the program must call device->begin_frame() before it
starts rendering and device->end_frame just after swap_buffers.

7 years agoSimplify hmd handle access in a couple of places
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 20:44:49 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Simplify hmd handle access in a couple of places

7 years agoFix frustum skew calculation
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 16:31:10 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Fix frustum skew calculation

This error wasn't apparent on the Rift DK2 and its almost-symmetric field
of view.

7 years agoUse vignetting to smoothly fade out the edges
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 23:56:45 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Use vignetting to smoothly fade out the edges

This somewhat reduces artifacts seen at the borders.

7 years agoAdd positional tracking support on the Oculus Rift DK2
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 23:56:13 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
Add positional tracking support on the Oculus Rift DK2

7 years agoRemove some outdated stuff
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 23:26:25 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
Remove some outdated stuff

7 years agoAdd strabismus correction
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 23:18:53 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Add strabismus correction

This used to be sort of possible in the previous implementation of
OculusRiftCombiner, but this way works for all combiners.

7 years agoHave the device optionally initialize certain parameters of StereoView
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 23:18:03 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Have the device optionally initialize certain parameters of StereoView

7 years agoMake the StereoCombiner information interface more flexible
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 22:44:28 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Make the StereoCombiner information interface more flexible

Different non-integer sizing factors may be required for width and height,
and visual aspect ratio does not necessarily match that of the render
target.

7 years agoConvert Oculus code to use SDK 0.4.4
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 22:13:47 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Convert Oculus code to use SDK 0.4.4

The resulting aspect ratio might be subtly wrong at this point.  Some
changes are required for proper support.

8 years agoLibOVR requires libudev
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 13:07:56 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
LibOVR requires libudev

8 years agoCorrect field of view calculation for Oculus Rift
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 13:07:16 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Correct field of view calculation for Oculus Rift

8 years agoRender eye view with off-center projection to better match visible area
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 17:10:19 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
Render eye view with off-center projection to better match visible area

8 years agoFix a math error in oversize calculation
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 17:09:45 +0000 (20:09 +0300)]
Fix a math error in oversize calculation

8 years agoRemove a stray negation
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 17:09:09 +0000 (20:09 +0300)]
Remove a stray negation

8 years agoCopy fov and aspect from base camera
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 17:08:45 +0000 (20:08 +0300)]
Copy fov and aspect from base camera

8 years agoIntegrate with LibOVR
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 12:42:33 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
Integrate with LibOVR

8 years agoAdd interfaces for dealing with VR headsets
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 12:40:41 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
Add interfaces for dealing with VR headsets

8 years agoMark the library as installable
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 12:40:18 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
Mark the library as installable

8 years agoCompensate for chromatic aberration in the Oculus Rift combiner
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:26:44 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Compensate for chromatic aberration in the Oculus Rift combiner

8 years agoClear the FBO before rendering
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Clear the FBO before rendering

8 years agoAdd metadata files for the new repository
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:23:13 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
Add metadata files for the new repository

8 years agoRename to mspvr
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:22:55 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
Rename to mspvr

8 years agoAdd a StereoCombiner subclass for the Oculus Rift
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 22:11:31 +0000 (01:11 +0300)]
Add a StereoCombiner subclass for the Oculus Rift

8 years agoField of view is an angle too
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 21:30:18 +0000 (00:30 +0300)]
Field of view is an angle too

8 years agoAdd classes for stereographic rendering
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 15:11:20 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
Add classes for stereographic rendering