libs/gltk.git
18 months agoAdd nameless child keywords for Panel master
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 00:35:12 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
Add nameless child keywords for Panel

Additionally, use a template specialization rather than separate function
for a child which is itself a Panel.

18 months agoAllow overriding the spacing between two widgets in LinearArrangement
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 11:39:26 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Allow overriding the spacing between two widgets in LinearArrangement

18 months agoChange the Resources reference in Root to non-const
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 11:38:42 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Change the Resources reference in Root to non-const

It might be necessary to load textures on the fly.

18 months agoAdd a datafile statement to set an icon for an Image
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 11:38:02 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Add a datafile statement to set an icon for an Image

19 months agoUpdate Renderer matrix manipulation calls
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 12:43:31 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Update Renderer matrix manipulation calls

21 months agoExplicitly require sigc++-2.0
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 22:39:29 +0000 (01:39 +0300)]
Explicitly require sigc++-2.0

21 months agoInherit Root from GL::Renderable
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 21:46:32 +0000 (00:46 +0300)]
Inherit Root from GL::Renderable

This allows better integration with GL::Pipeline and the new GL::View
class.

21 months agoFocus entry widget on touch press
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 14:54:15 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
Focus entry widget on touch press

21 months agoAdd lexical conversion for the centering constraints
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 14:53:27 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
Add lexical conversion for the centering constraints

21 months agoRewrite Panel navigation logic so it makes more sense
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 15:34:12 +0000 (18:34 +0300)]
Rewrite Panel navigation logic so it makes more sense

Rather than calculating distances between widget centers it now considers
the closeness of their edges.  It's not perfect but better than before.

21 months agoAdd centering constraints to Layout
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 13:28:49 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
Add centering constraints to Layout

21 months agoAdd support for displaying named icons in an Image widget
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 13:27:46 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Add support for displaying named icons in an Image widget

21 months agoOnly pass key and navigation events to enabled widgets
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 22:08:37 +0000 (01:08 +0300)]
Only pass key and navigation events to enabled widgets

It would be even better to not allow them to be focused in the first
place, but that raises issues such as where to put the focus if the
focused widget gets disabled.  So this will have to do.

21 months agoPass List::focus_in to base class
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 22:07:33 +0000 (01:07 +0300)]
Pass List::focus_in to base class

It sets the FOCUS flag in state, which is then checked to determine
whether to focus items.

21 months agoImplement touch interactions for List
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 16:46:44 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
Implement touch interactions for List

It wasn't working on touchscreens at all because the touch events were
passed to the list items by Container and not converted into mouse events
for the list itself to process.

21 months agoFix an incorrectly positioned graphic
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 16:46:11 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
Fix an incorrectly positioned graphic

21 months agoImprove list focus management
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 16:42:41 +0000 (19:42 +0300)]
Improve list focus management

Now that containers no longer get an implicit navigation event when
focused, list must take care of focusing the correct item itself.

21 months agoMove navigation logic from Container to Panel
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 07:46:57 +0000 (10:46 +0300)]
Move navigation logic from Container to Panel

A number of widgets inherit from Container because they have internal
sub-widgets, but have their own navigation logic.  Panel is the user-
visible generic container.

21 months agoDon't pass events to an invisible root widget
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 09:56:06 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
Don't pass events to an invisible root widget

21 months agoImplement keyboard navigation for most widgets
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 08:52:45 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
Implement keyboard navigation for most widgets

21 months agoAdd a border around the focused widget in the basic skin
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 08:34:40 +0000 (11:34 +0300)]
Add a border around the focused widget in the basic skin

21 months agoAllow an empty graphic to be specified in part definitions
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 08:30:26 +0000 (11:30 +0300)]
Allow an empty graphic to be specified in part definitions

It can be used to cancel out a graphic for specific states.

21 months agoRefactor the traversal logic out of List::check_view_range
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 08:17:33 +0000 (11:17 +0300)]
Refactor the traversal logic out of List::check_view_range

It'll be useful for other things as well.

21 months agoAdd an input method subsystem
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 13:26:57 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Add an input method subsystem

It's necessary for implementing keyboard navigation and virtual keyboards.

21 months agoMake keyboard event handlers indicate whether the event was handled
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 13:12:22 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
Make keyboard event handlers indicate whether the event was handled

21 months agoReorder event handling functions
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:51:16 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
Reorder event handling functions

21 months agoUse a larger font for the basic skin
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:32:02 +0000 (14:32 +0300)]
Use a larger font for the basic skin

A 10-pixel font is rather tiny.  The old font file was also lacking some
metrics.

21 months agoAdd another example application to demonstrate various widgets
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:17:27 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
Add another example application to demonstrate various widgets

21 months agoMake sure gravity can't overpower expand
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 21:23:05 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
Make sure gravity can't overpower expand

21 months agoMove the helloworld example into a subdirectory
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 20:29:54 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
Move the helloworld example into a subdirectory

2 years agoRudimentary touchscreen support
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 11:22:40 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Rudimentary touchscreen support

There are no touch-specific interactions yet, but this allows input to
work with a touchscreen.

2 years agoMake some functions const that by all rights should be
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 09:58:08 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Make some functions const that by all rights should be

2 years agoFix exception description
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 09:36:10 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Fix exception description

2 years agoMake func a normal argument of Text::process_lines
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 09:35:07 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Make func a normal argument of Text::process_lines

There isn't any real reason for it to be a template argument.

3 years agoClear dropdown text if the associated list selection is cleared
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 00:03:51 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Clear dropdown text if the associated list selection is cleared

This is currently impossible to do by interacting with the widget, but
may happen if the selected item is removed.

3 years agoAdd a selection_cleared signal to List
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 00:03:34 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Add a selection_cleared signal to List

3 years agoImplement mouse wheel scrolling in List
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 00:02:06 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
Implement mouse wheel scrolling in List

3 years agoIf the active list item is refreshed, mark it as such
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 21:46:59 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
If the active list item is refreshed, mark it as such

3 years agoUse a shader for rendering if available
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 21:45:57 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Use a shader for rendering if available

3 years agoUse a Camera rather than direct matrix manipulation
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 21:09:33 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Use a Camera rather than direct matrix manipulation

3 years agoUse triangle strips instead of quads
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 20:52:18 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Use triangle strips instead of quads

4 years agoStyle and comment fixes
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 15:49:09 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
Style and comment fixes

4 years agoAlways set column widths on the item itself
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 19:20:11 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Always set column widths on the item itself

A newly created item gets parented to the List before it appears in its
item array.  As such, the loop inside the if block won't reach it.

4 years agoFix line processing in Text to match autosizing
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 19:51:14 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Fix line processing in Text to match autosizing

4 years agoImprove Dropdown list management
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:03:31 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Improve Dropdown list management

Having the list marked as visible when it shouldn't be could cause trouble
in some corner cases.

There's no need to resize the list if it isn't visible.

4 years agoFix list positioning logic in Dropdown
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 21:16:51 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Fix list positioning logic in Dropdown

4 years agoProperly account for margins in sliders
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 21:00:16 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Properly account for margins in sliders

4 years agoMove some more common slider code to the base class
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:53:24 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Move some more common slider code to the base class

4 years agoFix a case where rebuild was called recursively
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 18:06:44 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Fix a case where rebuild was called recursively

4 years agoAdd consistency checks to PartCache
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 18:05:51 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Add consistency checks to PartCache

4 years agoReuse meshes in PartCache to avoid buffer create/delete spam
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 18:05:15 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Reuse meshes in PartCache to avoid buffer create/delete spam

4 years agoFix a segfault when refreshing an item in a list with MultiColumnItems
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 07:56:09 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Fix a segfault when refreshing an item in a list with MultiColumnItems

4 years agoDon't rebuild on state change if there are no visual changes
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 17:06:51 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Don't rebuild on state change if there are no visual changes

4 years agoRefactor list item positioning code
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 17:04:55 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Refactor list item positioning code

This fixes a bug where scrolling didn't quite work properly until each
item had been visible at least once.

4 years agoRefactor child positioning logic
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 15:47:35 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Refactor child positioning logic

4 years agoAvoid segfault with a single multi-column item
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 11:24:57 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Avoid segfault with a single multi-column item

4 years agoAdd a list item class to manage multiple columns
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 21:23:28 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Add a list item class to manage multiple columns

4 years agoSupport floating widgets in layouts
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 12:57:14 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Support floating widgets in layouts

An arrangement class that automatically makes widgets floating is also
added.

4 years agoFix some more inefficient autosizes
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 12:33:01 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Fix some more inefficient autosizes

4 years agoBetter method of implementing zero gravity
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 08:25:58 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Better method of implementing zero gravity

4 years agoAdd getters for layout margin and spacings
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 12:24:27 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Add getters for layout margin and spacings

4 years agoFix list autosizing logic
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 11:42:35 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Fix list autosizing logic

4 years agoMake autosize_special const and add a const autosize overload
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 11:12:24 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Make autosize_special const and add a const autosize overload

This should reduce useless back-and-forth resizing of widgets in several
common patterns.

4 years agoMinor style fixes
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 12:18:16 +0000 (15:18 +0300)]
Minor style fixes

4 years agoMake widgets non-copyable
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 12:17:56 +0000 (15:17 +0300)]
Make widgets non-copyable

4 years agoRemove obsolete inside checks
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 12:12:39 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
Remove obsolete inside checks

4 years agoMake the DISABLED state actually do something
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 12:09:25 +0000 (15:09 +0300)]
Make the DISABLED state actually do something

4 years agoMake List::set_selected_index a no-op if that item was already selected
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 12:04:49 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
Make List::set_selected_index a no-op if that item was already selected

4 years agoSupport different font colors in different states
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 15:06:00 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
Support different font colors in different states

4 years agoAdd a shortcut for defining normal graphic
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 15:05:03 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
Add a shortcut for defining normal graphic

4 years agoAdd some utility functions for dealing with widget hierarchy
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 16:02:10 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
Add some utility functions for dealing with widget hierarchy

4 years agoAdd datafile statement for image widgets
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 15:56:09 +0000 (18:56 +0300)]
Add datafile statement for image widgets

4 years agoEnsure that list items are autosized properly in all cases
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 12:01:28 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]
Ensure that list items are autosized properly in all cases

4 years agoRetain position when autosizing widget
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 11:20:17 +0000 (14:20 +0300)]
Retain position when autosizing widget

4 years agoFix an uninitialized variable
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 15:27:34 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
Fix an uninitialized variable

4 years agoUse a different approach for custom item widgets
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 21:03:38 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
Use a different approach for custom item widgets

Subclassed widgets can't be loaded from datafiles without providing custom
statements.  Dropdown doesn't allow changing the type of the List either.

4 years agoFix a comparison that let an off-by-one error in
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 21:01:57 +0000 (00:01 +0300)]
Fix a comparison that let an off-by-one error in

4 years agoRefresh list items one at a time
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 20:59:03 +0000 (23:59 +0300)]
Refresh list items one at a time

A blanket update doesn't work so well with items as widgets.

4 years agoRecreate list items when setting data
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 20:41:19 +0000 (23:41 +0300)]
Recreate list items when setting data

4 years agoSome new datafile keywords
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 20:20:49 +0000 (23:20 +0300)]
Some new datafile keywords

4 years agoUnify the behavior of value change signals
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 14:25:50 +0000 (17:25 +0300)]
Unify the behavior of value change signals

All widgets with such signals now emit them if the value is changed
programmatically, but only if it actually changed.

4 years agoAdd getter for Panel::layout
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 14:23:41 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
Add getter for Panel::layout

This is necessary for certain operations on a panel loaded from a
datafile.

4 years agoProperly set expand flags in LinearArrangement
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 13:37:33 +0000 (16:37 +0300)]
Properly set expand flags in LinearArrangement

4 years agoFix some alignment issues in LinearArrangement
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 13:37:19 +0000 (16:37 +0300)]
Fix some alignment issues in LinearArrangement

4 years agoThe slack column counter needs to be outside the slot loop
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 13:36:09 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
The slack column counter needs to be outside the slot loop

4 years agoAdd a function to find the index of an item in ListDataStore
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 21:25:52 +0000 (00:25 +0300)]
Add a function to find the index of an item in ListDataStore

4 years agoAdd DragHandle widget
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 18:47:13 +0000 (21:47 +0300)]
Add DragHandle widget

4 years agoDon't trigger widget rebuild if only its position changes
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 17:09:55 +0000 (20:09 +0300)]
Don't trigger widget rebuild if only its position changes

4 years agoRefactor widget autosizing
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 16:17:54 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
Refactor widget autosizing

Widget::autosize is no longer virtual.  Instead there's autosize_special,
which handles one part at a time.  This way all the important checks and
finalisations are done in one place.

4 years agoAdd a persistent view size attribute to List
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 11:24:08 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
Add a persistent view size attribute to List

4 years agoImprove widget part caching
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 22:12:19 +0000 (01:12 +0300)]
Improve widget part caching

A single mesh can now hold multiple parts if they share the same texture.

4 years agoAutosize all items in a List
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 18:45:00 +0000 (21:45 +0300)]
Autosize all items in a List

5 years agoSome fixes to the Build file
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 20:25:30 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
Some fixes to the Build file

5 years agoAvoid autosizing widgets with no style
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 20:21:55 +0000 (23:21 +0300)]
Avoid autosizing widgets with no style

5 years agoDon't divide by zero when autosizing a List with no items
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 20:21:21 +0000 (23:21 +0300)]
Don't divide by zero when autosizing a List with no items

5 years agoAdd a Stack arrangement
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 20:06:43 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
Add a Stack arrangement

5 years agoAdd a packing attribute to consider a widget even if it's hidden
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 19:59:20 +0000 (22:59 +0300)]
Add a packing attribute to consider a widget even if it's hidden

5 years agoAllow loading generic layout properties from datafiles
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 19:33:52 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
Allow loading generic layout properties from datafiles

5 years agoSupport widget expansion in linear layouts
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 12:03:48 +0000 (15:03 +0300)]
Support widget expansion in linear layouts

5 years agoCombine common parts of Column and Row into LinearArrangement
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 09:17:17 +0000 (12:17 +0300)]
Combine common parts of Column and Row into LinearArrangement