libs/demoscene.git
17 months agoAllow stages to define actions master
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 19:36:36 +0000 (22:36 +0300)]
Allow stages to define actions

17 months agoStop the animation when the action ends
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 19:36:01 +0000 (22:36 +0300)]
Stop the animation when the action ends

17 months agoFix initialization issues in the Animate action
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 19:35:44 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
Fix initialization issues in the Animate action

17 months agoMake the default constructor of Resources protected
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 14:48:32 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
Make the default constructor of Resources protected

... instead of private.  This enables derived classes to call the default
constructor and then add their own types before initializing the sources.

17 months agoUse an OpenGL 3.2 core context unless requested otherwise
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 21:37:39 +0000 (00:37 +0300)]
Use an OpenGL 3.2 core context unless requested otherwise

17 months agoUse a different way of obtaining the value of pi
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 16 Jun 2019 12:30:50 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
Use a different way of obtaining the value of pi

M_PI is not strictly a part of the C++ standard.

17 months agoAdd a film grain postprocessor
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 15 Jun 2019 11:21:53 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
Add a film grain postprocessor

17 months agoAdd a vignette postprocessor
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 20:25:52 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
Add a vignette postprocessor

All real cameras have some amount of vignetting, so adding some to the
rendered scene makes it feel more real.

17 months agoLoad FadeOverlay's shader from builtin resources
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 18:59:25 +0000 (21:59 +0300)]
Load FadeOverlay's shader from builtin resources

17 months agoAdd a builtin resource collection for storing necessary data
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 18:58:41 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
Add a builtin resource collection for storing necessary data

17 months agoUse LoadableTypeRegistry to manage action types in Sequencer
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 12:37:02 +0000 (15:37 +0300)]
Use LoadableTypeRegistry to manage action types in Sequencer

17 months agoValidate one-off actions
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 22:05:22 +0000 (01:05 +0300)]
Validate one-off actions

17 months agoAdd a repeat statement
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 15:54:17 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
Add a repeat statement

17 months agoAdd statement for easily offsetting a group of segments
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 15:53:50 +0000 (18:53 +0300)]
Add statement for easily offsetting a group of segments

17 months agoAllow setting matrix for the beat counter
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 14:34:26 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
Allow setting matrix for the beat counter

17 months agoDynamically check for AnimatedObject in Animate
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 13:49:22 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
Dynamically check for AnimatedObject in Animate

17 months agoAdd stacked flag to Animate action
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 13:48:42 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
Add stacked flag to Animate action

17 months agoDo not scale looping animation duration
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 07:16:48 +0000 (10:16 +0300)]
Do not scale looping animation duration

17 months agoPut everything in namespace Msp::DemoScene
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 17:18:04 +0000 (20:18 +0300)]
Put everything in namespace Msp::DemoScene

17 months agoAdd a feature declaration for developer options
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 13:26:28 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
Add a feature declaration for developer options

17 months agoAdd dependencies on libsigc++ and OpenGL
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 13:22:34 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
Add dependencies on libsigc++ and OpenGL

These are required for Windows build to go through.

18 months agoAllow specifying one-off actions inside segments
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 31 May 2019 19:27:53 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
Allow specifying one-off actions inside segments

18 months agoCreate Stage pipeline when added to a view
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 24 May 2019 19:29:41 +0000 (22:29 +0300)]
Create Stage pipeline when added to a view

Also remove add_postprocessor since it's kinda useless when the pipeline
is create at some random time during playback.

18 months agoMake it possible for Stages to add things to the Demo
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 24 May 2019 19:29:04 +0000 (22:29 +0300)]
Make it possible for Stages to add things to the Demo

This is much more flexible than exposing everything so Demo can add them.

18 months agoInstall the library and headers
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:44:20 +0000 (23:44 +0300)]
Install the library and headers

18 months agoAdd a helper function for registering a stage with the demo
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:43:34 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
Add a helper function for registering a stage with the demo

18 months agoTurn Stage into a class
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:43:12 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
Turn Stage into a class

18 months agoMerge CameraControl functionality into other classes
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:30:59 +0000 (23:30 +0300)]
Merge CameraControl functionality into other classes

Rather than each stage having a separate animation player for animating
its camera, use a central player in the demo.  This allows more easily
animating other objects as well.

18 months agoMinor cleanups
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:17:40 +0000 (23:17 +0300)]
Minor cleanups

18 months agoLoad any collection files from the data directory
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 22 May 2019 11:47:49 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
Load any collection files from the data directory

18 months agoMake some simple actions loadable
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 22 May 2019 11:47:13 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
Make some simple actions loadable

18 months agoFramework for loading sequences from files
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 22 May 2019 11:32:48 +0000 (14:32 +0300)]
Framework for loading sequences from files

18 months agoTurn interpolation action mode into an enum
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 21 May 2019 22:45:52 +0000 (01:45 +0300)]
Turn interpolation action mode into an enum

This makes it clearer what kind of interpolation is used and allows
adding other types in the future.

18 months agoDefine UI text font and technique in Resources instead of hardcoding
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 21 May 2019 22:44:59 +0000 (01:44 +0300)]
Define UI text font and technique in Resources instead of hardcoding

19 months agoMove the Action class out of Sequencer
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 09:49:48 +0000 (12:49 +0300)]
Move the Action class out of Sequencer

20 months agoInitial files lifted from the Skrolliparty 2 demo
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 18:36:20 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Initial files lifted from the Skrolliparty 2 demo