libs/datafile.git
6 years agoUse custom encoding for floats in binary format
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 08:11:40 +0000 (11:11 +0300)]
Use custom encoding for floats in binary format

This makes the binary format fully machine-independent, and provides
control over the precision of floating point values.

6 years agoUse negative integers for built-in statements for better extensibility
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 15:52:25 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
Use negative integers for built-in statements for better extensibility

6 years agoUse Int64 from inttypes.h, and proper defines
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 15:46:49 +0000 (18:46 +0300)]
Use Int64 from inttypes.h, and proper defines

6 years agoRecognize floating-point literals with an exponent but no decimal point
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 15:06:31 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
Recognize floating-point literals with an exponent but no decimal point

6 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 08:54:14 +0000 (11:54 +0300)]
Update .gitignore

6 years agoBump version to 2.0 due to incompatible changes
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 08:47:11 +0000 (11:47 +0300)]
Bump version to 2.0 due to incompatible changes

6 years agoUpdate the Build file with new Builder features
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 08:08:08 +0000 (11:08 +0300)]
Update the Build file with new Builder features

6 years agoFix tests/Build
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 20 Jul 2012 20:55:26 +0000 (23:55 +0300)]
Fix tests/Build

6 years agoAdd facility for classes to specify what type they should be loaded as
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:43:19 +0000 (17:43 +0300)]
Add facility for classes to specify what type they should be loaded as

6 years agoDon't use long long on MSVC
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 13:01:50 +0000 (16:01 +0300)]
Don't use long long on MSVC

6 years agoUse the metadata for type.h in binary write/parse functions
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 12:56:42 +0000 (15:56 +0300)]
Use the metadata for type.h in binary write/parse functions

6 years agoRefactor symbol handling in binary format
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 12:00:36 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
Refactor symbol handling in binary format

6 years agoConvenience function for reporting errors in loaded data
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 10:09:37 +0000 (13:09 +0300)]
Convenience function for reporting errors in loaded data

6 years agoAdd DerivedObjectLoader class
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 15:28:11 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
Add DerivedObjectLoader class

6 years agoStyle fixes
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 09:00:03 +0000 (12:00 +0300)]
Style fixes

6 years agoAdd DirectoryCollection class for creating directory-backed collections
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 20:28:06 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Add DirectoryCollection class for creating directory-backed collections

6 years agoAllow creator function to return null to indicate failure
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 20:27:43 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Allow creator function to return null to indicate failure

6 years agoFix collection necessity detection
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 12:26:05 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Fix collection necessity detection

7 years agoFix pointer loading
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 07:07:32 +0000 (10:07 +0300)]
Fix pointer loading

7 years agoFix a stray header name
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 08:37:57 +0000 (11:37 +0300)]
Fix a stray header name

7 years agoThe fs library was absorbed into core
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 21:43:29 +0000 (00:43 +0300)]
The fs library was absorbed into core

7 years agoRename CollectionItemType::create method to creator
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 10:09:07 +0000 (13:09 +0300)]
Rename CollectionItemType::create method to creator

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:55:33 +0000 (17:55 +0300)]
Update .gitignore

7 years agoAdd unit tests
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:55:27 +0000 (17:55 +0300)]
Add unit tests

7 years agoRedesign the Collection class
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:54:16 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
Redesign the Collection class

7 years agoException rework for loader components
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:28:18 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
Exception rework for loader components

7 years agoUpdate the tool to use the new RegisteredApplication class
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:24:22 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
Update the tool to use the new RegisteredApplication class

7 years agoRemove dependencies on discontinued packages
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:23:33 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
Remove dependencies on discontinued packages

7 years agoRemove pointer reload prevention feature; the purpose it was added for is now gone
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:20:41 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
Remove pointer reload prevention feature; the purpose it was added for is now gone

7 years agoRemove deprecated BasicLoader classes
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:12:40 +0000 (17:12 +0300)]
Remove deprecated BasicLoader classes

7 years agoException rework for parser components
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:10:57 +0000 (17:10 +0300)]
Exception rework for parser components

7 years agoLet Variant take care of detecting type mismatches
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:10:01 +0000 (17:10 +0300)]
Let Variant take care of detecting type mismatches

7 years agoStyle update: remove alignment
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:07:49 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
Style update: remove alignment

7 years agoUse the functions from maputils.h in various places
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:02:34 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
Use the functions from maputils.h in various places

7 years agoUpdate formatter.h -> format.h
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 09:30:43 +0000 (12:30 +0300)]
Update formatter.h -> format.h

7 years agoDrop copyright and license notices from source files
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 13:34:22 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
Drop copyright and license notices from source files

7 years agoUse IO::BufferedFile instead of separate File and Buffered objects
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 18:31:27 +0000 (21:31 +0300)]
Use IO::BufferedFile instead of separate File and Buffered objects

7 years agoConvert svn:ignore to .gitignore
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 14:04:29 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
Convert svn:ignore to .gitignore

8 years agoFix creating Symbols from arbitary types
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 20:24:17 +0000 (20:24 +0000)]
Fix creating Symbols from arbitary types
Allow a few other delimiters in symbols
Allow symbols to begin with a non-alphanumeric if escaped
Fix a bug where another token was accepted immediately after a string

8 years agoDon't throw on empty files
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 09:29:47 +0000 (09:29 +0000)]
Don't throw on empty files

8 years agoMake ignored keywords work properly
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 14:39:45 +0000 (14:39 +0000)]
Make ignored keywords work properly

8 years agoAdd some optional (for now) extra checks for Loader
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 19:05:09 +0000 (19:05 +0000)]
Add some optional (for now) extra checks for Loader
Remove argument count checks from LoaderActions, the signatures take care of that now

8 years agoCreate improvement replacements for BasicLoader* in objectloader.h
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 17:58:31 +0000 (17:58 +0000)]
Create improvement replacements for BasicLoader* in objectloader.h
Mark the old ones as deprecated

8 years agoAllow overloading keywords with different signatures
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 13:17:48 +0000 (13:17 +0000)]
Allow overloading keywords with different signatures

8 years agoSome more code reformatting
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 11:06:40 +0000 (11:06 +0000)]
Some more code reformatting
Remove an old and incomplete file that was not used for anything

8 years agoRewrite the type system
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 10:18:10 +0000 (10:18 +0000)]
Rewrite the type system
Values are now stored as native types instead of strings
Value stores its signature instead of an arbitary enum value
Statement can now report its signature directly

8 years agoStyle update: add spaces around assignments
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 11:54:06 +0000 (11:54 +0000)]
Style update: add spaces around assignments

9 years agoBump version to 1.1.1 1.1.1
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 16:57:45 +0000 (16:57 +0000)]
Bump version to 1.1.1
Update Build file for upcoming Builder release

9 years agoUse lexical_cast instead of istringstream in Value::get
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 11:49:33 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
Use lexical_cast instead of istringstream in Value::get

10 years agoAdd Changelog.txt 1.1
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 15:29:05 +0000 (15:29 +0000)]
Add Changelog.txt
Bump version

10 years agoEmit source file markers in compiled files
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 18:03:04 +0000 (18:03 +0000)]
Emit source file markers in compiled files
Use said markers in reporting errors

10 years agoAdd a compile mode to mspdatatool
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 12 Sep 2008 18:58:06 +0000 (18:58 +0000)]
Add a compile mode to mspdatatool

10 years agoMove mspdatatool source to its own directory
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 12 Sep 2008 16:07:50 +0000 (16:07 +0000)]
Move mspdatatool source to its own directory
Add an overload of LoaderFunc1 that passes the statement as-is
Make Loader::load(const Statement &) private since it's called through a base class reference now

10 years agoMove LoaderActions to loaderaction.h
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 19:04:35 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
Move LoaderActions to loaderaction.h
Add basic loader classes to derive from
Update Loader documentation

10 years agoRemove libpath from mspdatatool build info for correct linking with non-default outdir
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 16:56:56 +0000 (16:56 +0000)]
Remove libpath from mspdatatool build info for correct linking with non-default outdir
Fix a bug where a non-buffered File was passed to Parser

10 years agoImprove and update Readme.txt 1.0
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 11 Aug 2008 17:05:51 +0000 (17:05 +0000)]
Improve and update Readme.txt
Add Readme.txt and License.txt to tarball
Bump version number for release
Update svn:ignore
Remove outdated Makefile

10 years agoRefactor exceptions
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 16:35:21 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
Refactor exceptions
Attach statement location to exceptions thrown by loading handlers

10 years agoFix EOF handling
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 13:02:32 +0000 (13:02 +0000)]
Fix EOF handling

10 years agoAdd reverse name lookup to Collection
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 15:34:59 +0000 (15:34 +0000)]
Add reverse name lookup to Collection
Make the two-parameter global load function take a reference as the second parameter
Use numeric IDs for short strings in binary mode

10 years agoMore flexible framework for loading substatements with custom loaders
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 00:01:23 +0000 (00:01 +0000)]
More flexible framework for loading substatements with custom loaders

10 years agoFix a memory leak
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 15:23:07 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]
Fix a memory leak

10 years agoAdd back support for stdin/out to datatool
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 26 Jun 2008 10:51:27 +0000 (10:51 +0000)]
Add back support for stdin/out to datatool
Make sure the buffers won't outlive their underlying objects

10 years agoFix gcc 4.3 style warnings
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 8 Jun 2008 15:58:44 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
Fix gcc 4.3 style warnings

10 years agoAdd an easier way to construct statements for writing
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 01:02:43 +0000 (01:02 +0000)]
Add an easier way to construct statements for writing

10 years agoUse libmspio instead of C++ iostreams
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 4 Feb 2008 15:00:02 +0000 (15:00 +0000)]
Use libmspio instead of C++ iostreams

10 years agoAdd missing virtual destructor to Collection::ItemKeywordBase
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 27 Dec 2007 17:07:35 +0000 (17:07 +0000)]
Add missing virtual destructor to Collection::ItemKeywordBase
Add Loader::finish() to handle finishing actions in an exception-safe way

10 years agoMake use of KeyError's key parameter
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 13 Dec 2007 15:02:57 +0000 (15:02 +0000)]
Make use of KeyError's key parameter

11 years agoBugfixes
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 20:14:36 +0000 (20:14 +0000)]
Bugfixes

11 years agoChange Collection interface to use pointers consistently
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 2 Nov 2007 19:43:21 +0000 (19:43 +0000)]
Change Collection interface to use pointers consistently
Make it possible for creators to return 0 pointers successfully
Add LoaderFunc5

11 years agoAdd Collection::get_list
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 18 Oct 2007 13:43:18 +0000 (13:43 +0000)]
Add Collection::get_list

11 years agoSupport const types with Collection properly
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 19:48:31 +0000 (19:48 +0000)]
Support const types with Collection properly
Delete old action in Loader if a new one replaces it
Add a namespace-scope load function taking an extra argument

11 years agoRemove a stale #include
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 19:42:10 +0000 (19:42 +0000)]
Remove a stale #include

11 years agoAdd Collection
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 14:16:41 +0000 (14:16 +0000)]
Add Collection
Support for loading pointers

11 years agoRename error.h to except.h
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 20:16:17 +0000 (20:16 +0000)]
Rename error.h to except.h
Make datatool support reading from stdin

11 years agoFix binary format
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 20:22:41 +0000 (20:22 +0000)]
Fix binary format
Use c_escape and c_unescape functions from mspstrings

11 years agoAdd Loader::get_source
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 17:04:16 +0000 (17:04 +0000)]
Add Loader::get_source
Add a version of the two-parameter load_sub function that determines the loader class automatically

11 years agoAdd Readme.txt and some other documentation
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 17:09:56 +0000 (17:09 +0000)]
Add Readme.txt and some other documentation

11 years agoAdd binary data format
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 17 Sep 2007 13:58:50 +0000 (13:58 +0000)]
Add binary data format
Add writing support
Add a tool for conversion and validation
Some refactoring

11 years agoSwitch template parameters of load_sub around to allow automatic deduction
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 6 Sep 2007 04:55:45 +0000 (04:55 +0000)]
Switch template parameters of load_sub around to allow automatic deduction

11 years agoFix the n-ary loader
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 14:28:02 +0000 (14:28 +0000)]
Fix the n-ary loader

11 years agoUpdate svn:ignore
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 08:59:43 +0000 (08:59 +0000)]
Update svn:ignore

11 years agoHandle unknown types as enums
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 3 Sep 2007 08:57:39 +0000 (08:57 +0000)]
Handle unknown types as enums
Move some functions into loader.cpp
Add a LoaderAction for an arbitary number of arguments of the same type
Add a LoaderAction to load two values directly into member variables
Add an overload of load_sub that takes an extra parameter for the loader

11 years agoRename to datafile
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 21 Aug 2007 14:11:23 +0000 (14:11 +0000)]
Rename to datafile

11 years agoAdd error.h
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 12 Jun 2007 18:42:05 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
Add error.h
Update svn:ignore

11 years agoRequire mspcore instead of mspmisc
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 06:33:22 +0000 (06:33 +0000)]
Require mspcore instead of mspmisc
Remove C-style casts
Report location with "Wrong number of arguments" errors

11 years agoRemove old build info
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 1 Dec 2006 19:45:31 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
Remove old build info
Convert exception types

11 years agoAdd a shortcut function for loading something from a file.
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 27 Nov 2006 19:22:34 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
Add a shortcut function for loading something from a file.

12 years agoSupport ignoring statements
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 30 Sep 2006 19:56:06 +0000 (19:56 +0000)]
Support ignoring statements
Allow numbers to begin with a plus sign
Support exponents in floating point numbers

12 years agoAdd LDFLAGS to CXX when linking...
Niko Liikanen [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 20:31:52 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
Add LDFLAGS to CXX when linking...

12 years agoUpdated Makefile
Niko Liikanen [Mon, 4 Sep 2006 11:04:25 +0000 (11:04 +0000)]
Updated Makefile

12 years agoOutput characters and not ASCII codes in parse_error
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 1 Sep 2006 21:43:14 +0000 (21:43 +0000)]
Output characters and not ASCII codes in parse_error

12 years agoAdd Build file for new builder
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 28 Aug 2006 08:02:07 +0000 (08:02 +0000)]
Add Build file for new builder

12 years agoLoader design change
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 25 Aug 2006 16:02:22 +0000 (16:02 +0000)]
Loader design change
- SubLoaders have been replaced with load_sub
- Loader inheritance should be possible

12 years agostatic/shared lib extension tweaks
Niko Liikanen [Thu, 24 Aug 2006 21:09:27 +0000 (21:09 +0000)]
static/shared lib extension tweaks
removed headers and static lib from installation

12 years agoWin32 tweaks
Niko Liikanen [Thu, 24 Aug 2006 16:03:49 +0000 (16:03 +0000)]
Win32 tweaks

12 years agoFirst version
Niko Liikanen [Wed, 23 Aug 2006 22:32:55 +0000 (22:32 +0000)]
First version

12 years agoType checking in value conversions
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 23 Aug 2006 20:48:52 +0000 (20:48 +0000)]
Type checking in value conversions
Support for enum types

12 years agoBuild error strings with operator+ and ostringstream
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 23 Aug 2006 12:26:01 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
Build error strings with operator+ and ostringstream

12 years agoDrop the commented out old conversion functions
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 23 Aug 2006 12:25:17 +0000 (12:25 +0000)]
Drop the commented out old conversion functions

12 years agoAdd files
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 21 Aug 2006 09:42:41 +0000 (09:42 +0000)]
Add files