libs/crypto.git
4 years agoUse BlockHash as base class of MD5 as well master
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 13:54:15 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
Use BlockHash as base class of MD5 as well

4 years agoAdd an example program demonstrating hash API
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 13:51:46 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
Add an example program demonstrating hash API

Also useful for verifying the implementations.

4 years agoAvoid shuffling the data around in memory so much
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 12:49:56 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
Avoid shuffling the data around in memory so much

4 years agoSlightly shorten the names of the constant structs
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 12:46:37 +0000 (15:46 +0300)]
Slightly shorten the names of the constant structs

4 years agoAccount for SHA-512 asking for a 128-bit message length
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 12:44:30 +0000 (15:44 +0300)]
Account for SHA-512 asking for a 128-bit message length

The upper 64 bits are filled with zeroes because 128-bit integers are not
available everywhere and it will be a while before lengths overflowing 64
bits are realistically possible.

4 years agoImplement the SHA2 hash family
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 10:59:38 +0000 (13:59 +0300)]
Implement the SHA2 hash family

4 years agoFix some inline qualifiers
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 10:59:20 +0000 (13:59 +0300)]
Fix some inline qualifiers

4 years agoRemove useless programmatical filling of MD5::rotate_table
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 10:57:29 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
Remove useless programmatical filling of MD5::rotate_table

The table is so small that static initialization is easier, and in fact
the initializer is already there so the code wasn't even run.

5 years agoInitial version, with MD5
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 08:57:28 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Initial version, with MD5