Replace earlier options sharing the same short or long name
authorMikko Rasa <tdb@tdb.fi>
Sat, 14 Jul 2012 14:55:14 +0000 (17:55 +0300)
committerMikko Rasa <tdb@tdb.fi>
Sat, 14 Jul 2012 14:59:12 +0000 (17:59 +0300)
source/core/getopt.cpp
source/core/getopt.h

index cfc9d7a02fa99e547cc19afefecf6c32250691b3..911b673d9b1d28358966a302de44aaf6428735e3 100644 (file)
@@ -17,6 +17,23 @@ GetOpt::~GetOpt()
                delete *i;
 }
 
+GetOpt::OptBase &GetOpt::add_option(OptBase *opt)
+{
+       for(list<OptBase *>::iterator i=opts.begin(); i!=opts.end(); )
+       {
+               if((*i)->get_short()==opt->get_short() || (*i)->get_long()==opt->get_long())
+               {
+                       delete *i;
+                       opts.erase(i++);
+               }
+               else
+                       ++i;
+       }
+
+       opts.push_back(opt);
+       return *opts.back();
+}
+
 GetOpt::OptBase &GetOpt::get_option(char s)
 {
        for(list<OptBase *>::iterator i=opts.begin(); i!=opts.end(); ++i)
index ea1f7d36a33fcea90ba552e58cb8b7546e462f34..a3b7ae405ec567c4d9b0fb6a8966d89bed4fb689 100644 (file)
@@ -123,17 +123,19 @@ public:
 
        template<typename T>
        OptBase &add_option(char s, const std::string &l, T &d, ArgType a = NO_ARG)
-       { opts.push_back(new Option<T>(s, l, d, a)); return *opts.back(); }
+       { return add_option(new Option<T>(s, l, d, a)); }
        
        template<typename T>
        OptBase &add_option(char s, const std::string &l, std::list<T> &d, ArgType a = REQUIRED_ARG)
-       { opts.push_back(new ListOption<std::list<T> >(s, l, d, a)); return *opts.back(); }
+       { return add_option(new ListOption<std::list<T> >(s, l, d, a)); }
        
        template<typename T>
        OptBase &add_option(const std::string &l, T &d, ArgType a)
        { return add_option(0, l, d, a); }
 
 private:
+       OptBase &add_option(OptBase *);
+
        OptBase &get_option(char);
        OptBase &get_option(const std::string &);