Add a facility to automatically create backtraces for exceptions
authorMikko Rasa <tdb@tdb.fi>
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 14:22:55 +0000 (17:22 +0300)
committerMikko Rasa <tdb@tdb.fi>
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 14:30:56 +0000 (17:30 +0300)
commitc7b4b9d6e07b3e32e5b03f41f0640a8273eed848
tree7cff705be9d95dc9c4f1144b9064c7a4b6e9def7
parentd2795b92b02253a36cb7406fbaeabdef6d7caa19
Add a facility to automatically create backtraces for exceptions

Obtaining a backtrace in the catch block won't show where the exception
happened.  Hooking into the exception handler internals is necessary.
Because this is somewhat disruptive to the language runtime, it is an
optional feature and disabled by default.
Build
source/debug/exceptiontrace.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
source/debug/exceptiontrace.h [new file with mode: 0644]