Synchronize access to the underlying object of Slice
authorMikko Rasa <tdb@tdb.fi>
Sun, 19 Oct 2014 13:33:01 +0000 (16:33 +0300)
committerMikko Rasa <tdb@tdb.fi>
Sun, 19 Oct 2014 14:25:15 +0000 (17:25 +0300)
commit169ece8b190040c4b61d68122c4ead1ba266cf79
tree0836c200814127c059a7d29522f5fe0a9e5f3f87
parent0793fb99ee8c55c7ffe96bca902632f328e10edb
Synchronize access to the underlying object of Slice

This was prompted by the interactions between GL::ResourceManager and
some upcoming changes to DataFile::PackSource.  If a new Slice object is
created and tries to connect to signal_flush_required at the exact moment
another Slice is seeking and causing the signal to be emitted, the emit
and connect calls step on each others' toes and corrupt the heap.
source/io/base.cpp
source/io/base.h
source/io/slice.cpp