gldbg.git
8 years agoFix things for 64-bit systems master
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 08:58:18 +0000 (11:58 +0300)]
Fix things for 64-bit systems

8 years agoFix limit query in Inspector/GlState
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 18:25:16 +0000 (21:25 +0300)]
Fix limit query in Inspector/GlState

An inconsistency between some process state checks caused the breakpoint
to not be sent.  Also clear the breakpoint after the state query has been
sent.

8 years agoFix several problems reported by valgrind
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 17:25:42 +0000 (20:25 +0300)]
Fix several problems reported by valgrind

Initialize sock_fd in constructor

Add destructors to free allocated memory

Don't call exit() so the destructors actually get executed

8 years agoRefuse to send packets to an inactive process
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 17:13:12 +0000 (20:13 +0300)]
Refuse to send packets to an inactive process

8 years agoRetain user-set breakpoints and send them to the process on startup
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 17:12:45 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
Retain user-set breakpoints and send them to the process on startup

8 years agoMore complete support for textures
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 16:47:11 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
More complete support for textures

Trace 1D, 3D and cube map texture images, as well as texture enable state.

8 years agoAdd a command to show current vertex array state
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 14:03:39 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
Add a command to show current vertex array state

8 years agoQuery implementation limits on process startup
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 14:02:00 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
Query implementation limits on process startup

8 years agoRearrange the members of GlState
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 11:54:03 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
Rearrange the members of GlState

8 years agoBasic tracking and inspection of shaders and programs
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 11:23:26 +0000 (14:23 +0300)]
Basic tracking and inspection of shaders and programs

8 years agoTrack uniform buffer bindings
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 10:54:48 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
Track uniform buffer bindings

8 years agoUse AutoConstPtr for ArrayState::buffer
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 10:53:15 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
Use AutoConstPtr for ArrayState::buffer

8 years agoReplace per-file license notices with License.txt
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 08:17:34 +0000 (11:17 +0300)]
Replace per-file license notices with License.txt

Also remove Id tags, as they are fairly useless and cause unnecessary
recompiles.

8 years agoAdd an errata system to avoid the need of putting special cases in code
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 08:09:18 +0000 (11:09 +0300)]
Add an errata system to avoid the need of putting special cases in code

8 years agoAdd a missing #include
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 08:08:02 +0000 (11:08 +0300)]
Add a missing #include

8 years agoConvert svn:ignore to .gitignore
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 08:03:29 +0000 (11:03 +0300)]
Convert svn:ignore to .gitignore

9 years agoDescribe some texture parameters when printing
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 08:19:31 +0000 (08:19 +0000)]
Describe some texture parameters when printing
Describe texture internal formats
Fix GLES2 compilation

9 years agoUnify array and reference print generation
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 07:32:49 +0000 (07:32 +0000)]
Unify array and reference print generation
Describe arrays of enums

9 years agoFix generic attribute arrays and array enabledness tracking
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 07:10:14 +0000 (07:10 +0000)]
Fix generic attribute arrays and array enabledness tracking

9 years agoRemove dependencies to MSP libraries to make compiling on embedded platforms easier
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 14:06:41 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
Remove dependencies to MSP libraries to make compiling on embedded platforms easier

9 years agoAdd gldQueryViewport and gldReadPixels calls
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 12:04:32 +0000 (12:04 +0000)]
Add gldQueryViewport and gldReadPixels calls
Add GL_VIEWPORT to arraysize.c
Add frame grabber tool

9 years agoTrack owners of breakpoints
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 11:59:07 +0000 (11:59 +0000)]
Track owners of breakpoints
Send breakpoint flag from glwrap.so
Delay announcing stop until the stream has been flushed
Let tools know about process starting and stopping
Add methods for hold and sending arbitary packets to GlDbg
Break on any tracepoint if holding
Link glwrap.so against dl.so

9 years agoAdd extern "C" to arraysize.h
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 07:53:41 +0000 (07:53 +0000)]
Add extern "C" to arraysize.h
Add some missing const qualifiers to casts

9 years agoDecode and display element buffer contents
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 08:55:09 +0000 (08:55 +0000)]
Decode and display element buffer contents

9 years agoProtect against giving invalid pointers to writev
Mikko Rasa [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 08:45:05 +0000 (08:45 +0000)]
Protect against giving invalid pointers to writev
Print raw values of small data pointers

10 years agoProperly handle reception of multiple packets at once
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 15:06:41 +0000 (15:06 +0000)]
Properly handle reception of multiple packets at once

10 years agoAdd gldBreak callback to gldecoder
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 15:03:17 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
Add gldBreak callback to gldecoder
Add a callback for otherwise unhandled functions

10 years agoAdd some missing glX functions
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 09:28:16 +0000 (09:28 +0000)]
Add some missing glX functions

10 years agoEnable bidirectional communication between gldbg and glwrap.so
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 13:59:40 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
Enable bidirectional communication between gldbg and glwrap.so
Breakpoint framework and commands

10 years agoMake tmpalloc global variables static
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 13:40:50 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]
Make tmpalloc global variables static
Functions don't need to be declared extern
Report how many bytes were left if a decode error occurs
Remove an obsoleve method from gldbg.h

10 years agoUse a centralized packet framework
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 13:39:42 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
Use a centralized packet framework
Use a linker script to hide all unnecessary symbols from glwrap.so

10 years agoQuick hack to not crash when printing enum arrays
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 10:12:26 +0000 (10:12 +0000)]
Quick hack to not crash when printing enum arrays

10 years agoMove the profiler and inspector tools to the gl flavor
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 09:11:25 +0000 (09:11 +0000)]
Move the profiler and inspector tools to the gl flavor

10 years agoAdd some virtual destructors to shut up older gcc versions
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 09:01:44 +0000 (09:01 +0000)]
Add some virtual destructors to shut up older gcc versions

10 years agoDecouple the existing tools from the debugger core
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 08:54:12 +0000 (08:54 +0000)]
Decouple the existing tools from the debugger core

10 years agoAdd framework necessary to support more modular tools
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 15:58:05 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
Add framework necessary to support more modular tools

10 years agoAdd GLES2 flavor (gldbg doesn't build yet, glwrap.so and gldump do)
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 11:00:29 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
Add GLES2 flavor (gldbg doesn't build yet, glwrap.so and gldump do)

10 years agoAdd a flavor system to allow addition of other OpenGL versions
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 10:50:04 +0000 (10:50 +0000)]
Add a flavor system to allow addition of other OpenGL versions

10 years agoAdd dependency generation to generate.py
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 10:29:05 +0000 (10:29 +0000)]
Add dependency generation to generate.py
Replace patsubst cascades with a better solution
Add enums.table.t to TEMPLATES in Makefile
Mark the "all" target as phony and make it the first target

10 years agoConsolidate genwrap.py and genenum.py into generate.py
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 08:50:33 +0000 (08:50 +0000)]
Consolidate genwrap.py and genenum.py into generate.py
Add the temp directory to svn:ignore

10 years agoFix glXGetProcAddress serialisation order
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 08:45:46 +0000 (08:45 +0000)]
Fix glXGetProcAddress serialisation order

10 years agoAdd GLX enumerations
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 14:21:48 +0000 (14:21 +0000)]
Add GLX enumerations
Support per-file enum prefixes

10 years agoCorrectly advance the pointer after reading data
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 14:20:52 +0000 (14:20 +0000)]
Correctly advance the pointer after reading data

10 years agoSupport sending glwrap.so output directly into a file
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 13:12:16 +0000 (13:12 +0000)]
Support sending glwrap.so output directly into a file

10 years agoSend as much of a packet as possible before calling the original function
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 13:11:29 +0000 (13:11 +0000)]
Send as much of a packet as possible before calling the original function

10 years agoRewrite the Makefile to have proper dependencies and stuff
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 12:35:56 +0000 (12:35 +0000)]
Rewrite the Makefile to have proper dependencies and stuff
Alter #includes for generated files so they work better with the new Makefile
Fix a constness problem in gl.tm
Split glwrap.c to better facilitate porting to gles2

10 years agoTrack vertex array state
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 14:46:41 +0000 (14:46 +0000)]
Track vertex array state
Deduce and show buffer contents

10 years agoSupport command aliases
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 06:17:40 +0000 (06:17 +0000)]
Support command aliases
Add quit command as an alias for exit

10 years agoDon't call glGetError between glBegin and glEnd
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 17:04:14 +0000 (17:04 +0000)]
Don't call glGetError between glBegin and glEnd

10 years agoAdd a performance profiler
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 16:07:52 +0000 (16:07 +0000)]
Add a performance profiler
Support specifying an alternative OpenGL library
Only return non-null from glXGetProcAddress if the function is found from libGL

10 years agoPrompt to terminate target process in exit command if it's still running
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 14:54:33 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
Prompt to terminate target process in exit command if it's still running

10 years agoMake trace command more straightforward
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 14:51:58 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
Make trace command more straightforward
Set process state to running when killed

11 years agoFix some array size calculations
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 12:38:02 +0000 (12:38 +0000)]
Fix some array size calculations

11 years agoBugfixes
Mikko Rasa [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 11:02:47 +0000 (11:02 +0000)]
Bugfixes

11 years agoAdd classes to track OpenGL state and commands to inspect it
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 13:09:29 +0000 (13:09 +0000)]
Add classes to track OpenGL state and commands to inspect it
Fix some leftover warnings

11 years agoEnable warnings and fix them
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 11:18:06 +0000 (11:18 +0000)]
Enable warnings and fix them

11 years agoAdd help
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 10:58:59 +0000 (10:58 +0000)]
Add help

11 years agoPrint the contents of arrays and references
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 15:01:31 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
Print the contents of arrays and references
Specialized string array handling
Move the *size functions to their own file

11 years agoAllow tagging funtions for handcoding in templates
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 07:48:50 +0000 (07:48 +0000)]
Allow tagging funtions for handcoding in templates
Send glGetError and glXGetProcAddress calls
Various string handling fixes
A couple other bugfixes

11 years agoCheck for and report OpenGL errors after each function call
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 07:56:39 +0000 (07:56 +0000)]
Check for and report OpenGL errors after each function call

11 years agoSupport multiple .spec files
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 07:49:58 +0000 (07:49 +0000)]
Support multiple .spec files
Fix and improve typemapping
Add glX stuff

11 years agoEnhance the object-orientedness of genwrap.py
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 12:30:14 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
Enhance the object-orientedness of genwrap.py
Split file specifications out of the template files
Support ignoring functions and categories
Update the spec files
Resolve enums to symbolic names when printing

11 years agoRewrite genwrap.py to use external templates for more flexibility
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 09:10:47 +0000 (09:10 +0000)]
Rewrite genwrap.py to use external templates for more flexibility

11 years agoMake gldbg interactive
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 08:07:24 +0000 (08:07 +0000)]
Make gldbg interactive
Separate child process management and tracing into their own classes
Use %g format for floats instead of %f
Add a class for GlPrint when compiling C++ code
Allow a null decoder for gldecoder_decode to determine packet size

11 years agoUse APIENTRY since that seems to work with both Mesa and Nvidia headers
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 20:26:21 +0000 (20:26 +0000)]
Use APIENTRY since that seems to work with both Mesa and Nvidia headers
Remove include for glstate.h, which is not in the repo yet

11 years agoAdd gldbg program
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 05:23:03 +0000 (05:23 +0000)]
Add gldbg program
Make gldecoder.h and glprint.h C++-safe

11 years agoFix GLintptr/GLsizeiptr print formats
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 07:43:42 +0000 (07:43 +0000)]
Fix GLintptr/GLsizeiptr print formats
Unify getwrite and getread to keep the write and read sides in sync
Some more special cases for array sizes
Wrap glXGetProcAddress to catch dynamically acquired functions
Transmit null terminator with strings

11 years agoPacketize the command stream for more robustness
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 17 Sep 2009 10:08:44 +0000 (10:08 +0000)]
Packetize the command stream for more robustness
Deal with NULL data pointers
Rewrite gldump to use mmap to avoid hassle with large packets
Fix some style issues

11 years agoInitial revision
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 14:06:44 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
Initial revision
Using a Makefile for now, since Builder doesn't support generating source files

11 years agoCreate standard directories
System Administrator [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 06:53:10 +0000 (06:53 +0000)]
Create standard directories